Wire - Wire

Wire

Simple, secure, private – Wire ist the modern way of communication.

Mission

Wire shall be established regarding common messenger apps and used as a business tool as well. On the one hand we are addressing B2B media with focus on IT topics , on the other hand we will regularly inform the target groups about new product features. In addition to that, we are focussing on lifestyle topics to get attention from general interest media and the general public.

Challenge

There are many famous and intuitive messaging apps, but most of them do not care enough about data security. Wire combines usability, fun and privacy. The challenge ist to win recognition and to build on the positive media response.

Bildschirmfoto 2016 10 14 um 15.37.36 1024x473 - Wire

Results

Since October 2016 we achieved about 50 clippings in print and online media. There are also various dpa reports, which further increased the reach. In addition, we also generated a TV clipping and all in all eight links to wire.com.

The PR caused a positive noise in relevant media and increased the brand awareness of Wire among users. Wire is now a popular interview partner for many media with the main focus on technology. Among other things, interviews with Absatzwirtschaft, Deutsche Welle and Swiss IT Magazine were published.

The messenger could be positioned in special interest media, whereby the degree of recognition in relevant key media has risen to such an extent that Wire is now an established name for the journalists.

We also succeeded in positioning Wire as a safe alternative to established messengers. In addition, Cashy’s blog (stadt-bremerhaven.de), one of Germany’s best-known blogs, reported on one of Wire’s newly released features. Further, an image film for Wire Swiss GmbH was produced in cooperation with “Das Gute Werk”.

Highlights: Special interest media for digital and technology (online / print), such as Absatzwirtschaft, Newsslash, Office DropIn, Computer Partner, CHIP, Internet World Business, Online Händler News, E-Commerce Magazin, c’t magazin, One to One Print, inside-it.ch, Bleiwüste.de, Netzpiloten, androidpit, netzpolitik.org, Swiss IT Magazine, stadt-bremerhaven.de

Regional daily newspapers and public press (print / online), such as Netzwoche Print, Sächsische Zeitung, Berliner Zeitung, Focus Online

Generated links to Wire: 8

Status as of February 15, 2017

Wire - Wire

Wire

Einfach, sicher und privat – Wire ist der Messenger für moderne Kommunikation.

Mission

Wire soll sich unter den Messenger-Apps etablieren und auch als Business-Kommunikationstool wahrgenommen werden. Einerseits werden B2B-relevante Medien mit Fokus auf fundierte Technologie-Themen gelegt, andererseits werden die Zielgruppen regelmäßig über neue Produktverbesserungen informiert. Lifestyle-Themen sollen vor allem General-Interest-Medien für Wire begeistern und dadurch die breite Öffentlichkeit erreichen.

Challenge

Es gibt zahlreiche beliebte, intuitive Messaging-Dienste, vielen fehlt es jedoch an ausreichend Sicherheitsmaßnahmen, um die Privatsphäre zu schützen. Wire vereint Usability, Spaß und die digitale Sicherheit. Die Challenge ist es, sich gegenüber Marktführern durchzusetzen und das bislang positive Medienrauschen zu bestätigen bzw. auszubauen.

Bildschirmfoto 2016 10 14 um 15.37.36 1024x473 - Wire

Seit Oktober 2016 konnten über 50 Veröffentlichungen in Print- und Onlinemedien erzielt werden. Dazu kommen diverse dpa-Meldungen, die überdies die Reichweite nochmals gesteigert werden konnten. Zusätzlich dazu gelang des Weiteren ein TV-Clipping. Hinzu kommen acht Links, die zu wire.com generiert werden.

Die PR hat ein positives Grundrauschen in relevanten Medien hervorgerufen und die Bekanntheit von Wire bei Usern gesteigert.

Wire ist mittlerweile ein gefragter Interviewpartner für viele Medien mit dem Themenschwerpunkt Technik. Hier wurden u. a. Interviews bei Absatzwirtschaft, Deutsche Welle und Swiss IT Magazine veröffentlicht.

Der Messenger konnte in Fachmedien positioniert werden, wobei der Bekanntheitsgrad in relevanten Keymedien soweit gestiegen ist, dass Wire mittlerweile für die Journalisten ein fester Begriff ist.

Durch unsere Arbeit gelang des Weiteren eine Positionierung von Wire als sichere Alternative zu bereits etablierten Messengern. Zudem berichtete Caschys Blog (stadt-bremerhaven.de), einer der bekanntesten Blogs Deutschlands, über eines von Wires neu erschienenen Features. Darüber hinaus konnte in Kooperation mit „Das Gute Werk“ ein Image-Film für die Wire Swiss GmbH produziert werden.

Highlights: Fachmedien für Digitales und Technik (Online/ Print), wie etwa Absatzwirtschaft, Newsslash, Office DropIn, Computer Partner, CHIP, Internet World Business, Online Händler News, E-Commerce Magazin, c´t magazin, One to One Print, inside-it.ch, bleiwüste.de, Netzpiloten, androidpit, netzpolitik.org, Swiss IT Magazine, stadt-bremerhaven.de.

Regionale Tageszeitungen und Publikumspresse (Online/ Print), wie beispielsweise Netzwoche Print, Sächsische Zeitung, Berliner Zeitung, Focus Online.

Generierte Links zu Wire: 8

Stand: 15. Februar 2017