Image
Top
Navigation

Case: Billomat

The web-based accounting program that allows customers to quickly and securely handle their accounts from anywhere.

Billomat

Nürnberg

Public Relations

since January 2017

Mission

Our goal is to reach business-to-business media as well as general-interest outlets with information about cloud technology as well as expert contributions about tax and accounting tricks. We aim to address start-ups, self-employed and small businesses – all those who would benefit from simplified accounting. Additionally, we organized interviews and trend statements to position the CEO of Billomat Paul-Alexander Thies as an expert for FinTech topics as well as a for taxes.

Challenge

There are many providers on the market of online accounting. Although Billomat started as one of the first cloud technologies in 2007, the company has become forgotten in the past few years. Since 2016, Paul-Alexander Thies, who previously worked for Rocket’s payleven and Travador, is the new CEO of Billomat. We want to share this new era and tackle the dusty image of accounting at the same time.

970+

Clippings since January 2017

327M

Online Readership 2020

2.18M

OTS 2020

320+

Links from Coverage

120+

Clippings in 2020

835K

Coverage Views 2020

539K

Print Circulation 2020

47

Average Domain Authority

Through our collaboration, we want to establish Billomat as the first point of contact and expert on accounting, bookkeeping and tax topics for startups, companies and the self-employed in the DACH region. The PR work brings traffic and trust in particular. Together, we have been able to generate more than 930 publications in both high-reach B2C and B2B media and articles in WirtschaftsWoche, Handelsblatt, t3n and Handwerker Magazin, for example.

The expert positioning of Paul-Alexander Thies, the CEO of Billomat, was an essential part of our PR and brand storytelling strategy. As a result, Paul is now among the experts at Focus Online, among others. To date, 22 guest articles on the topics of taxes, accounting and finance have been published online by the medium.

Status as of 2020

“At Mashup Communications, you simply notice that every consultant here brings very great, individual strengths that enrich the collaboration.”

Billomat and our values:

Respect & Loyalty: “We have now recommended Mashup Communications to 5 or 6 companies and push the team every chance we get! Manja and the Birds are always there and deliver!”

Honesty & Empathy: “Switching from our first main contact, who had done great things for us, to a new team was not easy for us at first. We were well-rehearsed with our consultant and skeptical whether the collaboration with a new team of consultants would develop in exactly the same way. But then we were really positively surprised by the mentality and commitment of our new contact persons. At Mashup Communications, you simply notice that each consultant brings great individual strengths to the table that enrich the collaboration.”

Responsibility & Change: “Our team of consultants supports us not only with classic PR work, but also with purchased content or posts.”

Teamwork & talents: “Manja is actually part of our crew!”

Flexibility & Independence: “Mashup Communications lives New Work!”

Image
Top
Navigation

Billomat

Das webbasierte Rechnungsprogramm, mit dem Kunden ihre Buchhaltung von überall schnell, sicher und effektiv erledigen können.

Screenshot Billomat

Kunde

Nürnberg

Public Relations

Seit Januar 2017

Mission

Mit Ratgeber- und Cloud-Themen sowie Expertenbeiträgen wollen wir in unserer PR-Arbeit vor allem Startups, Selbstständige und kleine Unternehmen ansprechen – all jene, die von einer vereinfachten Buchhaltung profitieren. Zudem ist es unser Ziel, den Geschäftsführer von Billomat Paul-Alexander Thies durch Hintergrundgespräche und Trendprognosen als Experten im FinTech-Bereich sowie als Steuerexperten zu positionieren.

Challenge

Es gibt viele Anbieter und Anbieterinnen auf dem Markt der Online-Buchhaltung. Obwohl Billomat 2007 als einer der ersten Cloud-Technologien startete, ist das Unternehmen in den letzten Jahren in Vergessenheit geraten. Seit 2016 ist Paul-Alexander Thies, der ehemals für Rockets payleven und Travador tätig war, der neue Geschäftsführer von Billomat. Diese neue Ära wollen wir teilen und gleichzeitig gegen das veraltete Bild der verstaubten Buchhaltung angehen.

Durch unsere Zusammenarbeit wollen wir Billomat als erste Anlaufstelle und Experten zu Buchhaltungs-, Rechnungslegungs- und Steuerthemen für Startups, Unternehmen und Selbständige im DACH-Raum etablieren. Die PR-Arbeit bringt dabei vor allem Traffic und Trust. Gemeinsam konnten wir bisher über 930 Veröffentlichungen in sowohl reichweitenstarken B2C- als auch B2B-Medien und Beiträge beispielsweise in der WirtschaftsWoche, dem Handelsblatt, t3n oder aber auch im Handwerker Magazin generieren.

Die Expertenpositionierung von Paul-Alexander Thies, dem CEO von Billomat, war dabei ein essenzieller Bestandteil unserer PR- und Brand-Storytelling-Strategie. So zählt Paul unter anderem bei Focus Online mittlerweile zum Expertenkreis. 22 Gastartikel zu den Themen Steuern, Buchhaltung und Finanzen sind bis heute online beim Medium erschienen.

Stand: August 2020

Billomat und unsere Werte

Respekt & Loyalität: Wir haben Mashup Communications mittlerweile an 5 oder 6 Unternehmen empfohlen und pushen das Team bei jeder Gelegenheit! Manja und die Birds sind immer da und liefern ab!

Ehrlichkeit & Empathie: Der Wechsel von unserer ersten Hauptansprechpartnerin, die Tolles für uns geleistet hatte, auf ein neues Team war für uns erst nicht einfach. Wir waren mit unserer Beraterin eingespielt und skeptisch, ob sich die Zusammenarbeit mit einem neuen Beraterteam genau so entwickeln würde. Doch dann wurden wir wirklich positiv überrascht von der Mentalität und dem Einsatz unserer neuen AnsprechpartnerInnen. Man merkt bei Mashup Communications einfach, dass hier jeder Berater und jede Beraterin ganz große, individuelle Stärken mitbringt, die die Zusammenarbeit bereichern.

Verantwortung & Veränderung: Unser Beraterteam unterstützt uns nicht nur mit klassischer PR-Arbeit, sondern auch bei gekauftem Content bzw. Posts.

Teamwork & Talente: Manja ist eigentlich Teil unserer Crew!

Flexibilität & Unabhängigkeit: Mashup Communications lebt New Work!