Image
Top
Navigation

Case: Deliveroo

Deliveroo, the premium delivery service, offers culinary food out of chosen restaurants in approximately 32 minutes.

Berlin

PR & Influencer Event

June – August 2015

With the premium delivery service Deliveroo, the sofa at home became a favorite restaurant in a flash. Whether Italian or fancy, sweet sins, very exclusive or all green – the startup brought the whole world of delicacies to your own plate. Ordered in the online portal, the team used mopeds to deliver dishes from all over the world, cooked in selected restaurants, to hungry people in the area. We love to tell new stories – and when it’s about food, there’s nothing standing in the way of a successful PR campaign.

The goal was to make Deliveroo a name among the relevant target groups and food journalists from relevant magazines and newspapers. Of particular interest for our stories were B2C media from the food and lifestyle sectors as well as business and start-up media. In brand storytelling, the company becomes the hero of the story. With real expert knowledge, it also becomes a mentor for its very own heroes: The customers – or in this case: the hungry. In this way, we presented the founders as trustworthy contact persons and food experts.

The joint collaboration included the launch campaign, the coordination and monitoring of influencer collaborations as well as the organization and implementation of an exclusive dinner with selected bloggers and editors. Among others: Bildhübsch, thebigmashup, MeSuperMom, Frau Mutter and lisforlois. All that remains to be asked is: Where are we ordering today?

Goal

Introducing Deliveroo to relevant target groups in Germany and editors in the B2C sector with a focus on lifestyle and food in Berlin

To establish Deliveroo as comprehensive reference and expert for Food, Premium-Delivery-Services and innovative technologies

Execution

Launch press release

Blogger cooperations

Organizations and realizations of dinner events for blogger and editors

We were able to achieve 40 publications in relevant media (print, online and TV) including Die Zeit, Zeit Online, ntv Online, Berlin Valley, new business online, W&V, Internet World Business, Gründerszene, Wirtschaftswoche Online and in the ZDF Morgenmagazin. Generated links to deliveroo.de: 5

Image
Top
Navigation

Deliveroo

Deliveroo, der Premium-Lieferservice, bietet Kulinarisches aus ausgewählten Restaurants in durchschnittlich 32 Minuten.

Kunde

Berlin

PR & Influencer Event

Juni – August 2015

Mit dem Premium-Lieferservice Deliveroo wird das heimische Sofa blitzschnell zum Lieblingsrestaurant. Ob italienisch oder lieber ausgefallen, süße Sünden, ganz exklusiv oder alles grün – das Startup bringt die ganze Welt der Köstlichkeiten auf den eigenen Teller. Im Online Portal bestellt, liefert das Team mit Hilfe von Mopeds Gerichte aus aller Welt, gekocht in ausgewählten Restaurants, an Hungrige in der Umgebung aus. Wir lieben es neue Geschichten zu erzählen – wenn es dabei noch ums Essen geht, steht einer erfolgreichen PR-Kampagne nichts mehr im Wege.

Ziel war es, Deliveroo bei den relevanten Zielgruppen und Food-Journalisten einschlägiger Magazine und Zeitungen einen Namen zu machen. Interessant für unsere Storys waren dabei insbesondere B2C-Medien aus den Bereichen Food und Lifestyle sowie Wirtschafts- und Gründermedien. Im Brand Storytelling wird das Unternehmen zum Held der Geschichte. Mit echtem Expertenwissen zudem zum Mentor für seine ganz eigenen Helden: Die Kunden – oder in diesem Fall: die Hungrigen. So setzten wir die Gründer als vertrauenswürdige Ansprechpartner und Food-Experten in Szene.

Die gemeinsame Zusammenarbeit umfasste dabei die Launch-Kampagne, die Koordination und das Monitoring von Influencer-Kooperationen sowie die Organisation und Umsetzung eines exklusiven Dinners mit ausgewählten Bloggern und Redakteuren. Unter anderem mit dabei: Bildhübsch, thebigmashup, MeSuperMom, Frau Mutter und lisforlois. Bleibt nur noch zu fragen: Wo bestellen wir heute?

Aufgabenstellung

Bekanntmachung von Deliveroo bei relevanten Zielgruppen und Redakteuren im B2C-Bereich mit Fokus auf Lifestyle- und Food-Medien in Berlin

Etablierung von Deliveroo als Ansprechpartner und Experten für Food-Themen, Premium-Lieferservice, innovative Technologien

Umsetzung

Launch-PR

Blogger-Kooperationen

Organisation und Umsetzung eines Dinner-Events mit Bloggern und Redakteuren

Es konnten 40 Veröffentlichungen in relevanten Medien (Print, Online und TV) unter anderem in Die Zeit, Zeit Online, ntv Online, Berlin Valley, new business online, W&V, Internet World Business, Gründerszene, Wirtschaftswoche Online und im ZDF Morgenmagazin erzielt werden. Generierte Links zu deliveroo.de: 5