Image
Top
Navigation

Case: Mineko

MINEKO stands for "Mietnebenkosten“ (English: utility costs). It is a quality service to verify the utility bill by experts.

Berlin

Public Relations

November 2014 until December 2016

More than €200 in arrears again? Landlords like to include one-off payments, new purchases or management costs in the operating costs statement that tenants receive once a year. However, these are not apportionable. As a layman to keep the view here is almost impossible and a lawyer or a lawyer can become fast expensive – the solution: MINEKO. The Berlin company stands for ancillary rental costs and checks quickly and digitally whether these have been calculated correctly by the landlord or landlady. MINEKO estimates on the basis of already examined accountings that in Germany each year approximately five billion euro at additional expenses are paid too much.

The aim of the joint PR work was to raise consumer awareness of the existing problem and position the service as the first choice on the German market. In the course of the launch campaigns and ongoing PR, we approached media from the general interest, business, advice, finance and real estate sectors. In the process, we ran articles, studies and checklists on the complex of issues surrounding incorrect rental cost billing and the resulting tenant situation in Germany.

Mission

The aim is to simplify the complex issue of incidental costs through an innovative and digital process. Through launch campaigns and constant PR in the overall context of this issue the service is published on the German market. 

Challenges

In the light of past experience, 88 per cent of all bills are incorrect and nevertheless accepted and settled by renters. Besides the introduction and publication at relevant target groups in the German market and editors from the B2C area MINEKO in addition tries to establish itself as the main contact in the matter of incidental costs.

From November 2014 to December 2016, we achieved over 200 publications in relevant media (print and online). Among others, there was coverage in Bild, Tagesspiegel, Focus Online, Berliner Kurier Online, Hamburger Abendblatt Online, Mitteldeutsche Zeitung Online, Frankfurter Rundschau Online, Deutsche Startups, Woche der Frau, Münchner Merkur, ntv Online, Zeit Online, Laura, Handelsblatt.

Image
Top
Navigation

Mineko

MINEKO steht für "Mietnebenkosten" und bietet einen qualitativ hochwertigen Service zur Überprüfung der Betriebskostenabrechnung durch Experten.

Kunde

Berlin

Public Relations

November 2014 bis Dezember 2016

Schon wieder über 200€ nachzahlen? Vermieter setzen gern Einmalzahlungen, Neuanschaffungen oder Bewirtschaftungskosten auf die Betriebskostenabrechnung, die man als Mieter einer Immobilie einmal im Jahr erhält. Umlagefähig sind diese jedoch nicht. Als Laie den Durchblick hier zu behalten, ist schier unmöglich und ein Anwalt kann schnell teuer werden – die Lösung: MINEKO. Das Berliner Unternehmen steht für Mietnebenkosten und überprüft schnell und digital, ob diese vom Vermieter korrekt berechnet wurden. MINEKO schätzt auf Grundlage der bereits überprüften Abrechnungen, dass in Deutschland jedes Jahr rund fünf Milliarden Euro an Nebenkosten zu viel gezahlt werden.

Ziel der gemeinsamen PR-Arbeit war es, den Verbraucher für die bestehende Problematik zu sensibilisieren und den Service auf dem deutschen Markt als erste Wahl zu positionieren. Im Zuge der Launch-Kampagnen und kontinuierlichen PR wurden Medien aus den Bereichen General Interest, Wirtschaft, Ratgeber, Finanzen und Immobilien angesprochen. Dabei wurden Beiträge, Studien und Checklisten rund um den Themenkomplex fehlerhafte Mietkostenabrechnung und die daraus resultierende Mietersituation in Deutschland gespielt.

Mission

Ziel ist das komplexe Thema der Mietnebenkosten durch einen innovativen, digitalen Prozess zu vereinfachen. Durch Launch-Kampagnen, kontinuierliche PR rund um das Thema Nebenkosten wird der Service auf dem deutschen Markt bekannt gemacht.

Challenges

Erfahrungsgemäß sind 88 Prozent aller Abrechnungen in Deutschland fehlerhaft und werden trotzdem von den meisten Mietern akzeptiert und beglichen. Neben einer Bekanntmachung bei relevanten Zielgruppen auf dem deutschen Markt und bei Redakteuren im B2C-Bereich etabliert sich Mineko dabei als erster Ansprechpartner in Sachen Mietnebenkostenabrechnungen.

Über 200 Veröffentlichungen in relevanten Medien (Print und Online) konnten erzielt werden. Unter anderem gab es Berichterstattungen in Bild, Tagesspiegel, Focus Online, Berliner Kurier Online, Hamburger Abendblatt Online, Mitteldeutsche Zeitung Online, Frankfurter Rundschau Online, Deutsche Startups, Woche der Frau, Münchner Merkur, ntv Online, Zeit Online, Laura, Handelsblatt.