Image
Top
Navigation

Case: Modomoto

With its personal shopping service Modomoto offers a simple and convenient solution for all men

Client

Berlin

Public Relations

February until November 2012, February 2017

Goal

Modomoto is a personal shopping service for men on the internet. With their innovative shopping concept, a short questionnaire and a phone call, Modomoto stylists find the right look for every man and send the individually tailored clothing directly to their homes based on personal customer wishes. Modomoto was founded in October 2011 in Berlin.

The aim was to draw the attention of relevant target groups to Modomoto and to establish the brand as Germany’s best online advisor for men’s fashion and pioneer for curated shopping. The personal shopping service should also be known to important contacts from general interest to men’s or fashion magazines. In addition, it was our task to position the founder as an expert on all aspects of men’s fashion and curated shopping.

Execution

In order to position Modomoto as one of the pioneers in personal shopping services for men, press releases on various topics and company news were sent out. The portal was also presented to relevant journalists and interviews with industry media were coordinated.

More than 50 publications in relevant consumer media, including print, online, radio and TV, were achieved. These included features in local popular magazines such as tip, zitty or berlin maximal, as well as in local daily newspapers such as B. Z. or Tagesspiegel. Reports have also been published in national media such as Computerbild, FAS, WiWo, Bild. de or manager magazin, as well as TV reports on rbb ZIBB and Deutsche Welle.

In addition, further 50 publications in the form of interviews and reports in relevant industry media, such as Textilwirtschaft, Horizont, OnetoOne, InternetWorldBusiness, Gründerszene, DeutscheStartups, iBusiness w&v, Computerbild or t3n were published. Also during the period of cooperation, from February to November 2012 and again in February 2017,c54 links to www.modomoto.de or subdomains were generated.

Image
Top
Navigation

Modomoto

Modomoto bietet mit seinem Personal Shopping Service im Internet eine einfache und bequeme Lösung für alle Männer, die nicht gern Mode einkaufen gehen.

Kunde

Berlin

Public Relations

Februar bis November 2012, Februar 2017

Aufgabenstellung

Modomoto ist ein Personal Shopping Service für Männer im Internet. Mit ihrem neuartigen Shopping Konzept finden die Modomoto-Stylisten, nach Beantwortung eines kurzen Fragebogens und einem Telefonat, für jeden Mann den richtigen Look und schicken die individuell abgestimmte Kleidung auf Grundlage der persönlichen Kundenwünsche direkt nach Hause. Modomoto wurde im Oktober 2011 in Berlin gegründet.

Ziel war es relevante Zielgruppen auf Modomoto aufmerksam zu machen und die Marke als Deutschlands besten Online-Berater für Männermode und Vorreiter für Curated Shopping zu etablieren. Auch sollte der Personal Shopping Service wichtigen Ansprechpartnern von General Interest bis hin zu Männer- oder Modemagazinen ein Begriff sein. Zudem war es unsere Aufgabe die Gründerin als Expertin rund um das Thema Männermode und Curated Shopping zu positionieren.

Umsetzung

Um Modomoto als einer der Vorreiter in Sachen Personal Shopping Service für Männer zu positionieren, wurden unteranderem Pressemeldungen zu unterschiedlichen Ratgeberthemen und Unternehmensmeldungen versandt. Auch wurde das Portal relevanten Journalisten vorgestellt und Interviews mit Branchenmedien koordiniert.

Es konnten über 50 Veröffentlichungen in relevanten Consumer Medien, sowohl Print, Online, als auch Radio und TV, erzielt werden. Darunter waren Features in lokalen Publikumszeitschriften wie tip, zitty oder berlin maximal, sowie in lokalen Tageszeitungen wie zum Beispiel B.Z. oder Tagesspiegel. Auch wurden Berichte in überregionalen Medien wie Computerbild, FAS, WiWo, Bild.de oder manager magazin, sowie TV-Beiträge bei rbb ZIBB und der Deutsche Welle veröffentlicht.

Zudem erfolgten weitere 50 Veröffentlichungen in Form von Interviews und Meldungen in relevanten Branchenmedien, wie Textilwirtschaft, Horizont, OnetoOne, InternetWorldBusiness, Gründerszene, DeutscheStartups, iBusiness w&v, Computerbild oder t3n. Auch wurden in der Zeit der Zusammenarbeit, von Februar bis November 2012 und erneut im Februar 2017, 54 Links zu www.modomoto.de oder Unterseiten generiert.

Verlinkungen auf www.modomoto.de: 54