Image
Top
Navigation

Case: sofatutor

The online tutoring platform sofatutor.com offers on its website a diverse range of learning content, for first graders to university students.

Berlin

Public Relations

February 2010 until February 2014

Goal

sofatutor.com is an online tutoring platform for the German-speaking region that uses the Internet to illustrate teaching content in a variety of ways for pupils, students, parents and teachers from the 1st grade onwards. The videos, which average 10 minutes in length, summarize learning content in a concise manner, making them a pleasant and entertaining companion for lessons, homework, tutoring and exam preparation.

Our goal was to establish sofatutor.com as a perfect alternative or supplement to commercial tutoring and as an ideal learning aid for lessons.

Thus, in our PR work, we not only addressed the knowledge departments and media, but concentrated primarily on general interest media as well as regional and national wide-reaching publications in order to address a broad public.

Execution

In order to position sofatutor.com as one of the pioneers of online and mobile learning, press releases were sent out on current events, trends, studies, service topics, cooperations and company news. Infographics were also created and background discussions or interviews coordinated.

530+

Clippings 2010 until 2014

50+

Clippings in Berlin daily press

9

TV Features

150+

Articles in regional daily papers

65+

Clippings in national lifestyle press

70+

Clippings in business media

The cooperation with sofatutor was extremely successful. During the entire period of the assignment, from February 2010 to February 2014, we were able to achieve over 530 publications in a wide variety of media. Among other things, over 50 prominent clippings were realized in all Berlin print media on the topic of start-up and online tutoring, such as Tagesspiegel, Berliner Morgenpost, Berliner Zeitung, BILD Berlin, BZ, Berliner Wirtschaft, Berlin Maximal or the Berliner Kurier. Also, sofatutor was mentioned over 9 times in TV features, such as on ZDF, RTL, rbb, and in over 150 articles in the consumer-oriented regional daily press. Over 65 clippings were also achieved in the relevant national popular press, such as Bild der Frau, unicum, uniscene, Focus Schule or Lisa. More than 70 online and print articles were also published in school, university and teacher media, such as Buchreport, Didacta or börsenblatt. In addition, a total of more than 70 online and print clippings were achieved in national daily and business media, such as Welt, BILD, Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung and Süddeutsche.

185 links to www.sofatutor.com or sub-pages were generated in conclusion.

Image
Top
Navigation

sofatutor

Die Online-Nachhilfe-Plattform sofatutor.com veranschaulicht auf vielfältige Weise Lerninhalte ab der 1. Klassenstufe.

Kunde

Berlin

Public Relations

Februar 2010 bis Februar 2014

Aufgabenstellung

sofatutor.com ist eine Online-Nachhilfe-Plattform für den deutschsprachigen Raum, die Schülern, Studenten, Eltern und Lehrern über das Internet Lehrinhalte ab der 1. Klasse vielfältig veranschaulicht. Die durchschnittlich 10-minütigen Videos fassen Lerninhalte prägnant zusammen und sind somit ein angenehmer und unterhaltsamer Begleiter für Unterricht, Hausaufgaben, Nachhilfe und Prüfungsvorbereitungen.

Unser Ziel war es sofatutor.com als perfekte Alternative, bzw. Ergänzung zur kommerziellen Nachhilfe und als ideale Lernhilfe für Unterricht zu etablieren.

Somit adressierten wir in unserer PR-Arbeit nicht nur die Wissens-Ressorts und -Medien, sondern konzentrierten uns primär auf General-Interest-Medien sowie regionale und überregionale reichweitenstarke Publikationen, um eine breite Öffentlichkeit anzusprechen.

Umsetzung

Um sofatutor.com als einer der Vorreiter des Online – und Mobile-Learnings zu positionieren, wurden unteranderem Pressemeldungen zu aktuellen Anlässen, Trends, Studien, Servicethemen, Kooperationen und Unternehmensmeldungen versandt. Auch wurden Infografiken erstellt und Hintergrundgespräche oder Interviews koordiniert.

Die Zusammenarbeit mit sofatutor verlief überaus erfolgreich. In der gesamten Zeit des Auftrages, von Februar 2010 bis Februar 2014, konnten über 530 Veröffentlichungen in den verschiedensten Medien erzielt werden. Unteranderem wurden über 50 prominente Clippings in allen Berliner Printmedien zum Thema Gründung und Online-Nachhilfe, wie dem Tagesspiegel, der Berliner Morgenpost, der Berliner Zeitung, der BILD Berlin, BZ, der Berliner Wirtschaft, Berlin Maximal oder auch dem Berliner Kurier realisiert. Auch wurde sofatutor über 9 Mal in TV-Beiträgen, wie z.B. auf ZDF, RTL, rbb, und in über 150 Artikel in der verbrauchernahen regionalen Tagespresse genannt. Über 65 Clippings konnten zudem in der relevanten überregionalen Publikumspresse, wie der Bild der Frau, unicum, uniscene, Focus Schule oder Lisa erzielt werden. Mehr als 70 Online- und Print-Artikel wurden auch in Schul-, Hochschul- und Lehrermedien, wie Buchreport, Didacta oder börsenblatt veröffentlicht. Zudem wurden insgesamt über 70 Online- und Print-Clippings in überregionalen Tages- und Wirtschaftsmedien, wie z.B. Welt, BILD, Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung und Süddeutsche erzielt.

185 Verlinkungen auf www.sofatutor.com oder Unterseiten wurden abschließend generiert.