Image
Top
Navigation

Case: visitBerlin Berlin Convention Office

Together with the Berlin Convention Office of visitBerlin, the partner hotels within the working group are promoting Berlin as a top destination for conferences, trade fairs and congresses with various marketing campaigns.

Quelle: Unsplash, @levinuss
visitBerlin

Client

Berlin

Workshop, Brand Campaign Idea

October 2018 until April 2019

The aim of the workshop with visitBerlin’s partner hotels in the “Meetings, Fairs and Conferences” department was to develop a first creative approach to a guiding idea and storyline of a new online campaign.

After storytelling basics and inspirations from other companies in similar industries had been acquired in the workshop, we worked with the partner hotels to develop possible themes and content for the campaign and developed initial messages based on mentor archetypes, growth needs and a value map.

Following the workshop, we developed a guiding idea / storyline for Berlin Convention Office’s online marketing. With the help of storytelling, this had to encompass different topics of the hotel partners.

In the second step of the cooperation, we are now in the process of implementing the guiding principle communicatively with visitBerlin and the partner hotels. For this, we first develop a guideline for editorial / story development as well as seeding in content marketing.

The further goal is to develop suitable highlight stories with protagonists from the host area as well as guests for the main idea, which draw attention to the joint campaign and encourage further content of their own.

“Together with our partner hotels and under the guidance of Mashup Communications, we embarked on an exciting hero’s journey, and thanks to Nora and Julia’s expertise, we were able to turn a complex mission into a simple storyline that is shared by all partners.”
– Antonia Gaubatz, Project Manager Conventions, visitBerlin Berlin Convention Office

Image
Top
Navigation

visitBerlin Berlin Convention Office

Gemeinsam mit dem Berlin Convention Office von visitBerlin werben die Partnerhotels innerhalb der Arbeitsgruppe mit diversen Marketing-Aktionen für Berlin als Top-Destination für Tagungen, Messen und Kongresse.

Quelle: Unsplash, @levinuss
visitBerlin

Kunde

Berlin

Workshop, Kampagnen-Leitidee

Oktober 2018 bis April 2019

Ziel des Workshops mit den Partnerhotels von visitBerlin im Bereich „Tagungen, Messen und Kongresse“ war es, einen ersten kreativen Ansatz für eine Leitidee und Storyline einer neuen Online-Kampagne zu erarbeiten.

Auf Basis der im Workshop erworbenen Storytelling Grundlagen und Inspirationen von anderen Unternehmen in ähnlichen Branchen erarbeiteten wir mit den Beteiligten der Partnerhotels möglichen Themen und Inhalte für die Kampagne und entwickelten anhand von Mentor-Archetypen, Wachstumsbedürfnissen und einer Wertemap erste Botschaften.

Im Anschluss an den Workshop entwickelten wir eine Leitidee / Storyline für das Online-Marketing des Berlin Convention Office, welche mit Hilfe von Storytelling die unterschiedlichen Themenfelder der Hotelpartner abbildet.

Im zweiten Schritt der Zusammenarbeit sind wir nun im Prozess die Leitidee mit visitBerlin und den Partnerhotels kommunikativ umsetzen. Dafür entwickeln wir zunächst eine Guideline / Leitfaden für gemeinsame Themenfindung / Entwicklung von Storys sowie die redaktionellen Prozesse und das Seeding im Content Marketing.

Weiterführendes Ziel ist, passende Highlight-Storys mit Protagonisten aus dem Gastgeberbereich als auch mit Gästen für die Leitidee zu entwickeln, die auf die gemeinsame Kampagne aufmerksam machen und für weitere eigenen Inhalte anregen.

„Gemeinsam mit unseren Partnerhotels und unter fachlicher Anleitung von Mashup Communications begaben wir uns auf eine spannende Heldenreise. Dank Noras und Julias Know-How konnten wir einen komplexen Auftrag in eine einfache Storyline umwandeln, die von allen Partnern getragen wird.“
– Antonia Gaubatz, Project Managerin Conventions, visitBerlin Berlin Convention Office